German Jazz Prize 2023

The award ceremony will take place in the late afternoon of April 27th in front of a professional audience and invited guests at the Metropol Theater in Bremen and can be followed online here at the website of the German Jazz Prize as well as on BR Klassik, among others. Professional participants and exhibitors of jazzahead! will find all registration details for the award ceremony in the Jazzahead! participation portal.  

At the award ceremony, we are looking forward to this year’s nominees Cansu Tanrikulu in duo with Nick Dunston as well as Terri Lyne Carrington in a trio with Lakecia Benjamin and Felix Henkelhausen.

The German Jazz Prize has been awarded by the Federal Government Commissioner for Culture and the Media since 2021. Realized by the Initiative Musik, the third edition of the prize will once again be held in cooperation with jazzahead! 

Concert Evening German Jazz Prize

Michael Mayo (Artist of the Year International 2022), Natalie Greffel (nominee in the category Vocal 2023) und Anika Nilles (nominee in the category Drums/Percussion 2023) will be live on stage showing the multifaceted nature of jazz and providing exciting insights into the world of jazz. A great moderation duo with Hadnet Tesfai and Max Mutzke will lead through the evening.  

19:30 Admission

20:30 Concert Evening

Duration: approx. 90 minutes

>>>>> Click here for ticket sales <<<<<