Radio
Radio
1 / 1
20. October 2022

German Jazz Prize – Apply Now!

From now on until November 30, the application period for the German Jazz Prize 2023 is open. Artists, producers, managers, promoters, employees of labels, publishers and broadcasters, as well as authors of journalistic articles and festival organisers can submit applications in the award categories 18-24 and 26-29.

The 31 prize winners in each category can look forward to prize money of €10,000 and a trophy. Nominees who do not win an award will still receive consolation prize money of at least €1,000. Applications can be submitted online and there is no application fee.

On our website you will find an overview of all 31 categories and detailed information the the application process. In addition to the eleven submission categories, proposals will be submitted by a jury of experts in 20 curated categories. The expert jury of the German Jazz Prize is made up of a total of 25 personalities from the field of jazz and improvised music. Early 2023, the members of the expert jury will be published on our website.

We look forward to your applications!

Radio
Radio
1 / 1
20. Oktober 2022

Deutscher Jazzpreis – Jetzt bewerben!

Ab sofort bis zum 30. November öffnet die Bewerbungsphase für den Deutschen Jazzpreis 2023. Künstler:innen, Produzent:innen, Manager:innen, Promoter:innen, Mitarbeiter:innen von Labels, Verlagen und Rundfunkanstalten sowie Autor:innen journalistischer Beiträge und Veranstalter:innen von Festivals können Bewerbungen in den Preiskategorien 18–24 sowie 26–29 einreichen.

Die 31 Preisträger:innen können sich je Kategorie über 10.000€ Preisgeld und eine Trophäe freuen. Nominierte einer Kategorie, die keinen Preis gewinnen, erhalten jeweils mindestens 1.000€ Nominierungsgeld. Bewerbungen können online eingereicht werden, eine Bewerbungsgebühr gibt es nicht.

Auf unserer Website findet Ihr eine Übersicht aller 31 Kategorien und alle wichtigen Informationen zum Bewerbungsprozess. Neben den elf Einreichungskategorien werden in 20 kuratierten Kategorien Vorschläge von einer Fachjury eingereicht. Die Fachjury des Deutschen Jazzpreises setzt sich aus insgesamt 25 Persönlichkeiten aus dem Bereich Jazz und improvisierte Musik zusammen. Anfang 2023 werden die Mitglieder auf unserer Website bekanntgegeben.

Wir freuen uns auf eine spannende dritte Edition des Deutschen Jazzpreises!