Radio
Radio
Fabia Mantwill - Preisverleihung 2021
1 / 1
26. February 2022

The German Jazz Prize 2022 – Award ceremony with concert evening in Bremen

The German Jazz Prize 2022 will be awarded on April 27 in front of a live audience at a hybrid presence event! In a total of 31 categories, exceptional and innovative artistic achievements will be honored with prize money totaling over €300,000. The award ceremony will be followed by a concert evening with top-class nominees and award winners.

Event in Bremen with new show concept

After a successful premiere in Hamburg in 2021, this year’s award ceremony will be held in partnership with the world’s largest jazz trade fair, jazzahead!. The fair annually attracts nearly 3,500 international visitors from over 60 nations and more than 25,000 visitors to Bremen.

The successful cooperation not only allows for an optimal exploitation of synergy effects, but also gives Bremen even more appeal as an internationally renowned jazz city.

The award ceremony of the German Jazz Prize will take place as a presence event with live audience at the Metropol Theater Bremen. The new show concept is divided into two parts:

At the award ceremony in the early evening, the three nominees in the respective categories will be presented and the 31 award winners will be announced. Live award presentations on stage alternate with announcements via video feed and are accompanied by moderation, laudations and musical contributions.

The award ceremony will be followed by a musically diverse concert evening with several live acts. A selection of nominees and award winners of the German Jazz Prize will perform live at the 90-minute concert evening for up to 1,000 spectators – pandemic conditions permitting. Tickets will be available through the Metropol Theater’s official advance sales. A radio and TV broadcast will be staggered via Radio Bremen and other media partners.

For audiences who cannot be present on site, a livestream will be broadcast via the websites of the German Jazz Prize and jazzahead! as well as via the online presences of the public cultural broadcasters.

“With the German Jazz Prize 2022 and together with artists, concert promoters, artist managers, booking agencies, labels and journalists outstanding achievements we would like to honor those artists, who shape the current music scene with their work. Jazz stands for diversity, creativity, cosmopolitanism and integration. It is a sound of individuality and togetherness. The German Jazz Prize brings together all the important players who help shape our culture and future.”
Miho Nishimoto, co-advisory board spokeswoman German Jazz Prize and Head of Warner Music

Radio
Radio
Fabia Mantwill - Preisverleihung 2021
1 / 1
26. Februar 2022

Deutscher Jazzpreis 2022 – Preisverleihung mit Konzertabend in Bremen 

Die Preisverleihung des Deutschen Jazzpreises 2022 wird am 27. April vor Live-Publikum im Rahmen einer hybriden Präsenz-Veranstaltung stattfinden! In insgesamt 31 Kategorien werden außergewöhnliche und innovative künstlerische Leistungen mit Preisgeldern in einer Gesamthöhe von über 300.000 € ausgezeichnet. Auf die Preisverleihung folgt ein Konzertabend mit hochkarätigen Nominierten und Preisträger:innen.

Veranstaltung in Bremen mit neuem Showkonzept

Nach erfolgreicher Premiere 2021 in Hamburg findet die diesjährige Verleihung in Partnerschaft mit der weltweit größten Jazzmesse jazzahead! statt. Die Messe lockt jährlich knapp 3.500 internationale Fachbesucher:innen aus über 60 Nationen und mehr als 25.000 Besucher:innen nach Bremen. 

Die fruchtbare Zusammenarbeit ermöglicht nicht nur eine optimale Ausschöpfung von Synergieeffekten, sondern verleiht auch der Stadt Bremen noch mehr Strahlkraft als international renommierte Jazz-Stadt. 

Die Preisverleihung des Deutschen Jazzpreises findet als Präsenz-Veranstaltung mit Live-Publikum im Metropol Theater Bremen statt. Das neue Showkonzept ist zweigeteilt: Bei der Preisverleihung am frühen Abend werden die drei Nominierten in den jeweiligen Kategorien vorgestellt und die 31 Preisträger:innen bekanntgegeben. Live-Preisübergaben auf der Bühne wechseln sich mit Bekanntgaben per Video-Einspieler ab und werden durch Moderation, Laudationen und musikalische Beiträge begleitet.  

Für Publikum, das nicht vor Ort dabei sein kann, wird ein Livestream über die Webseiten des Deutschen Jazzpreises und der jazzahead! sowie über die Online-Präsenzen der öffentlich-rechtlichen Kulturwellen ausgestrahlt. 

Der Preisverleihung folgt ein musikalisch vielfältiger Konzertabend mit mehreren Live-Acts. Eine Auswahl von Nominierten und Preisträger:innen des Deutschen Jazzpreises wird bei dem 90-minütigen Konzertabend für bis zu 1.000 Zuschauer:innen live zu erleben sein – soweit es die pandemische Lage zulässt. Tickets werden über den offiziellen Vorverkauf des Metropol Theaters erhältlich sein. Eine Ausstrahlung per Hörfunk und TV erfolgt zeitlich versetzt über Radio Bremen und weitere Medienpartner.

»Mit dem Deutschen Jazzpreis 2022 möchten wir gemeinsam mit Künstler:innen, Konzertveranstalter:innen, Künstlermanager:innen, Booking-Agenturen, Labels und Journalist:innen herausragende Leistungen jener Künstler:innen würdigen, die mit ihrem Schaffen die aktuelle Musikszene mitprägen. Jazz steht für Vielfalt, Kreativität, Weltoffenheit und Integration. Es ist ein Sound der Individualität und des Miteinanders. Der Deutsche Jazzpreis verbindet all die wichtigen Akteure, die unsere Kultur und Zukunft mitgestalten.«
Miho Nishimoto, Co-Beiratssprecherin Deutscher Jazzpreis und Head of Warner Music Arts